Ielts: why and how parents teach their kids the importance of money?

Please give me your feedfacks. I really appreciate it! :-)

Ielts task 2: Some people say that it's important to teach children the importance of money. Why and how should they do it? Include some examples for your essay.

Some people believe that the direction of parents to their children about the importance of money is really necessary. This essay will discuss the reasons and the ways parents teach their kids about the significance of money.

Firstly, directing children the importance of money can help them understand how to use best of money. For example, many couples often talk to their kids what challenges and difficulties they face to earn money. In this way, children will know thoroughly where their daily expenses from, appreciate efforts that their parents have made to bring them up and make use of money properly.

Secondly, under parental guidance, children will have awareness of saving money. Parents should be role models for their kids in saving money. Take me as an example, my parents always give me one piggy bank as same as theirs to ask me put one or two cents from my daily pocket into this small bank. When this piggy bank is full, the money can help me to cover some of my needs.

Finally, the fact is that children who were taught the importance of money are able to plan how to use it effectively. This results from the involvement planning making between parents and their kids. By this way, parents can teach their children what need to buy and avoid spending money on irrelevant items. In addition, parents should set certain principles and apply them for their children.

In conclusion, teaching children how to use money rightly and the significance of money in this progressing society can partly form children's moral and characteristic from their early age. Therefore, parents have responsibility on paying more attention on constructing their kids about money usage.