Parents are responsible to shape their children habits and attitudes, also in regard to the money.

In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money.

Parents are responsible to shape their children habits and attitudes. One of the important subjects is financial responsibilities. Children must know how cope with finite money resources and how deal with financial problems. I strongly agree with the statement. All children should be learnt about managing their money in order to be financially responsible adults.

First, I want to start by this sentence "Money does not grows on trees". Children should perceived that money is valuable. Also, money comes from hard working. How? By showing them practically. For instance, we had a general rule of thumb at home. I had to take a responsibility, and my parents paid me instead. It was a fair play! The result was that I understood depending on my income not my parent financial resources. By doing this, I learnt that to obtain anything I should struggle and work hard.

Next, saving money is another way of managing money. When children learn saving money, it become their habit as an adult. For example, my sister always says to her kids to save their money in a piggy bank. They have a definite amount of money every month and squirreled a little away. At the end of year, the piggy bank are broken in a special ceremony. So, they have permitted to buy everything they want. It is an enjoyable experience for them.

Also, we can participate our children in family shopping. At first, they found it difficult how to take the plunge. They are bounded to make mistakes. But, it is educational experience for them. My family is a good example. My brother and I routinely went to super market and bought all ingredients my mother needs for lunch one day in a week. It was very hard to spend limited money. Although, after many weeks we learnt how to deal with this problem.

In conclusion, I strongly agree to learn children managing their money at young age. It has many benefits and advantages that appears in their adult hoods. They are able to value money, save definite part of their monetary assets and spend their income appropriately.