Parents presently tend to let their children study or research subjects freely what they want

Some people believe that children nowadays have too much freedom. Other believe that children are protected too much by their parents. Which of these statements do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your decision.

Many people firmly assert that children nowadays are excessively protected by their parents. In my opinion, however, I actually believe that at the present, parents permit their children to have much more independence in their lives than in the past. This is because little kids can select majors they would like to study. Also, they become more independent in finance.

First and foremost, I strongly think that parents presently tend to let their children study or research subjects freely what they are interested in. This do not mean that they don't care about how studying of their kids is. The reasoning behind this is that parents encourage kids to discover their own abilities. It is obvious that it helps them understand themselves much more as well as know what they can do successfully in the future. Take me as an example, my mother supported me to study hard literature which I like. Consequently, I got a good job after graduating from my school because this subject greatly assisted me in writing CV or essay, and it actually persuaded recruiters to admit me.

The second reason I really think that children is now much free is that their parents give them more financial autonomy. The fact is that parents monthly provide their little kids with some money which helps them pay their daily needs in a month. With limitation of money, children have to how to manage their fund, and logically purchase if they do not want to be early bankrupt because parents would not add money to them or do something to rescue them from financial troubles until a month ends. It is clear that it is very good for children to learn about living independent away from protect of their parents when they grow up. There is no doubt that little kids recently gain more financial independence

In conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I am absolutely convinced that in the most cases, children nowadays become much free. This is because parents allow their little kids not only to independently select subjects, but also to manage annual budget of their children which they subside.