Parents know better their children than teachers -To be a good member of society

Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Parents should teach their children to be good members by themselves because parents know better their children than teachers; Although children may spend as much time at school as at home, they don't usually stick with one teacher who can teach that as much time as parents, particularly one teacher is responsible for teaching a class of students whereas parent is only responsible for their own kids. Therefore, parents will definitely be more influential than teachers in educating children how to be good members of society because they know their children better than teachers.

If school should take this responsibility, the quality of academic education will be affected since the pressure on teachers is very hard nowadays. It is believed that if more workload being placed to teachers, it will not only affect the education of children but also the passion and attitude of teachers.

Last but not least, if more and more parents expect that school should be the place responsible for teaching their children to be good members of society or any other socially agreeable attitude, the focus and caring to the children from those parents will be minimized. For example, in some developing countries where most parents have to work and especially both of them are the breadwinner of their family. They are usually willing to spend less time with their children because they suppose that school would teach their children everything they can not. As a result, the more depending on school the less caring on their children.

In conclusion, it is believed that parents should take this responsibility considering that they know their children better than teachers. Academic quality and the growing of children can be affected if school is over-relied on.