Parents have an important role to choose their children profession but kids are more independent now

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write at least 250 words.

Write about the following topic:

In your opinion, should young people choose their professions, or should their parents choose for them?

Give a reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Parents are very influential on a child's future. As such, parents tend to choose their children's careers or professions. However, young people today are becoming more and more independent to choose their own decision like their education or job. Therefore, I personally believe that parents should give freedom to their children to choose their professions.

In this era, there is a lot of information coming from all directions to young people who want to make a good decision for their professions. First, children's thinking nowadays is more radical than the thought of parents and this is why young people should be permitted to decide for themselves. Also, children know what they need, so they can take action for their life with some reasonable ideas for their education or job. Not only this, young people can adapt to changes more easily than their parents because there many varying developments happening in this day and age.

However, some parents want their children to follow their actions, especially in regards to their children's professions. Thus, parents believe that they know more about life and the best careers for their children so there is no doubt that parents want to choose their children's professions.

To sum up, it seems to me that parents have an important power to choose their children's professions, but just a tradition because young people these days tend to more independent to choose their professions. It is imperative that parents and children should collaborate to make good decisions for the children's career.