[IELTS] Parents should not Control What Children Learn at School

[my first essay, can any one help me to review that? thanks a lot]

Nowadays, education quality of kids has been an increasing concern of parents because they always wish their children to have splendid perspectives. Thus, some parents insist that they need to know every details of what have been teached at schools. Whereas others oppose this view because they tend to believe that leaving education to specialists is the best choice.

For those parents who like to supervise their kids' learning at school, they worry about classes setting may not so reasonable because different child has different interests. Their children may have to learn some subjects which they never feel interesting. Furthermore, a course hold in classroom which contains above 30 kids may not easy to cater the individual demands of learning. Smart students may have been slowed down by the dull ones. Therefore, parents are keen to know the details of study status of their children.

However, some people oppose this idea because they think interference of their next generations' learning will lead to counterproductive effects. The teachers and even kids may feel unconfortable when parents participate excessively during their learning. Classes and courses are designed by educational specialists who study and understand childrens' behaviours best. These well-tuned classes offer systematic and balanced education to each child, avoiding the monotonous interests feeding.

Thus, I strongly against that parents attempt to control what children learn at school. Parents should have confidences to the well-trained teachers and educational specialists who are able to arrange study schedule along with contents reasonably. Over-cautious to their kids's learning at school may have negative impacts to their children's intelligent growth.