Parents claim that although advertisement provides information, children are misled by these adverts

There are many advertisement directed at children. Parents argue that children are misled, while advertisers consider advertising a source of useful information. What is your opinion?

Unlike in the past , today the advertisement are made more attractive as a part of business. Parents claim that although advertisement provides information, children are misled by these advertisements. In this essay I will discuss both the views before reaching my opinion.

Parents argue that advertisements leads children in a wrong purchasing method have some valid points. They believe that children do not have the capability to differentiate between the good and bad. They innocently believe what they see. But adults are able to differentiate between what is good for them and required for them, even if they are attracted by an advertisement. For example when an advertisement with an attractive colour, place, cartoons and their favourite celebrities are made, children naturally get attracted towards it. Apart from that they continuously irritate their parents to buy those products. Products like Maggie , energy drinks and so on when used for long time may abuse the children.

Another argument that they have put forward is that the advertisers write and show in very small letters that it is harmful to health , which can not be read by the children. Hence they for the parents for a irrational shopping. As advertisements are made more attractive children may be affected physically and mentally by their fabulous advertisement.

However advertisers holds the view that , advertisement is the good source of information. They give the advertisement to tell about their company and product. Children are mainly attracted by the attractive advertisements and they force the parents to purchase them. Hence, children children are focused more when advertisements are created. For instance for an advertisement on loan , children are focused more on it. As advertisement has become a marketing technique , they focus on the children, and make parents aware of their company and products.

To conclude after discussing both the views , I feel that parents argument has got strong points and are practical in life. Advertisements attract the children and gives the wrong direction in purchasing the things, which are necessary to them

as they are not aware of it they force the parents to buy the unwanted materials.