if it should be parents who choose the partner of their children

Arranged marriage has been a controversial issue up to now.Some people hold beliefs that parents should choose the spouse for their children while others vehemently disapprove.From my point of wiew there being strongly resonable rationales why it should not be the parents but the bride/groom having right to choose their life-mate.

To begin with, an arranged married with not much knowing about other's character easily leads to incompatibilities in marital life.Because the bride/groom holds out much expectations for each other,they properly disappoint when encoutering weaknesses during daily life.There may be other cases of the life-mates without a lot of meetings before wedding, hardly have they realized how different they are.As a result in marriage life they are not able to find a mutual understanding.Futher more,from time to time the couple especially the women although do not have a bissful marriage but having to suffer for the family's respect ,pride and social prejudge.

Secondly,if people have to make the decision of their soulmate on their own they will have to try their best to make the marrige work.Having no one to blame in event of breakup because they have the chances and choices so that they have to intolerate of mistakes, weaknesses, try to share compassion feelings, listen undividedly to each other.This will virtually buid up a really firm marrige and the true reponsibility of the couple.

Finally, under the pressure of many factors, an arranged marriage is likely to transform into a marriage of convenience.This means the wedding is mainly built on fiancial,political or religious reasons.How difficult for a profound love to blossom in such cases.So without the passionate feeling of love, can a marriage be truly happy ?

On the other hand, others may claim that an arranged marrige free some couples from suffering strong protests of family members.In addition hardly have they worry about bad manner or financial problems because their parents usually take into account carefully.However,can a convenient marriage life make compensation for the true feeling in love?Futher more, some strongly approve of this marital life because it just have 0 to 7 % of divorce compared with 55 % of love marriage.However; do these statistics express the complete happy marriage?The couple having an arranged marriage are usually reluctant to break up because of pressure from family in spite of their annoying disappointment while who have a love marriage are more open-minded about the reason to marry and the necessity of divorce when the love is gone.

In conclusion, whereby these persuasive reasons, marrige should never depend predomantly on the parents' choice.To finding their right missing piece, people have to make their own decision and take invaluable advice from their experienced parents.