Parenting training at school days [IELTS] [Essay2]

Hi All,

Please help me to improve my essay writing skill.

Q. Some people believe that children should have formal training at school to become good parents. Do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion

Parenting is a difficult, but at the same time extremely rewarding job. It is each human society's responsibility to make its members prepare for this toughest challenge. Many argue that this preparation ought to begin from school days itself, however, this is refuted by some others.

We must acknowledge that pupils listen and learn from their teachers, particularly in their younger ages. This connection can be channeled to the parenting lessons. In addition, children can use their parent's life as a live example of their parenting study lesson. For instance, parenting lesson like hitting a child is a bad thing can help a child to cross verify his own life and he or she may highlight the same to teachers as well. All these make them well prepared for the future challenge.

Nevertheless, many believe that children will not be mature enough to understand the complexity of parenting. Also, their shyness towards the topic add a negative impact on the learning. These lessons should not be taken lightly as it may eventually lead to an extreme opposite outcome. For example, if they misunderstood the age and maturity level to become a parent, then it may contribute to an utterly failed result.

It is difficult to find or create a proper syllabus of parenting. People have different opinion on what to include and what not to. Moreover, an extra subject always increases children's study burden.

In conclusion, I have more trust in a little matured audience like college students than school kids in the parenting study.