Overusing of a common language encourages people to invent a new language for communication

Should we invent a new language for people from different countries to use for the International communication? Do you think there are more benefits or more problems with it?

Using more languages is able to support international communication. As a matter of fact, overusing of a common language encourages people to invent a new language as their new way of communication. While, that can be acceptable in several aspects, I firmly believe that it will have a lot of merits for helping communication amongst universal inhabitants.

To begin, maintaining English as an international language creates more large opportunities because of several reasons. First of all, most people in many countries have known about English. Thus, this condition makes people easier for promoting global trade in order to achieve more partnerships of business. In addition, people should not be hard to learn English because almost all states have applied English as a subject of curriculum in their education's system from the lowest level until the high one. Not only this, English is one of requirements when students want to enroll in most universities around the world. For this reason, it will be difficult for some students if they have to change another language as a requirement of enrollment.

On the other hand, the predominant problem of using a new language for global language is that it might affect damaging on cultural diversity and identity, especially for the ethnic minorities which caused languages in these countries suffering from extinction because people have to learn a new language for keeping the pace of life with a big burden. Taking Mandarin as an example, in 2015, almost all countries in South East Asian have had agreement with China to conduct free trade among them, so as that mastering Mandarin is a must for people to communicate with others in these communities, yet it will be a retrogression for developing countries such Indonesia. As a result, maintaining English as an international language is more effective than innovating a brand-new one.

To conclude, although inventing a new language as a global way of communication becomes an obligation for some communities due to their business, protecting one language as a way of international communication has some profits for societies.