In your opinion what factors contribute to a good movie?

Movies were being produced since many years. The quality of movies produced in terms of direction and pictorization has been improved with the advancement of technology. Movies are the replica of human life. Films are the director's imagination and his perception towards certain things, and are shown on the screen that can be better understood and enjoyed by the wide audience. There are different kinds of movies being produced around the globe based on culture, tradition and language. The film industry is defined based on region with unique names like Hollywood, Bollywood, Kollywood, Tollywood etc. The story of the movies are been taken from the human life's.

We have different types of movies like action, Thriller, Romantic, Art, monolithic, Comedy etc. From my opinion a good movie should contain a proper story, good presentation by actors, direction which includes proper sequences with respect to locations and scenarios, comedy which should make audience laugh to an extent that one should forget and relieve from stress and strain. Moreover, the movie can be a good message oriented or the content should be inspirational that can be widely accepted and appreciated by audience so that it helps one to learn new dimensions of life. One such movie "Sixth Sense" directed by 'Shyam Benegal' makes spectators to think and analyse the situations out-of-the box. A few more films I would appreciate are Titanic, Benhur, Black Hawk Down which gives us enormous information about history and geography. A few action movies like the lead character played by 'Bruslee' tells self-defence techniques and how to control our mind and body by mastering in sports like martial-arts, judo etc.

In conclusion, I would say movies should make the audience laugh, cry, dance, and improve the imaginative and creative skills. With the globalisation being widespread, movies of different regions are released across the world to reach the audience present in every corner of the world, and thereby giving the exposure and information about various fields.