Can online education replace the role of traditional education ?

Online education is now available in some countries. This method of education provide education taught by lecture and students can access via internet. However, some people think that online education will not be able to replace the role of traditional education which exist since long time ago. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages between traditional education and online education.

Online education has some advantages for students and school institutions. First, it can save students money from the cost of commuting to the school, because students can access the education in their own house. Second, students can save money for buying clothes for going to school, because some school and universities are required their students use uniform. Third, it is convenient for the students because students can access the material anywhere and anytime, during their holiday overseas or during their spare time. Students do not have strict time to attend the education and they can have time to work and spend money. School institutions also do not necessary to build big buildings with facilities and spend money to pay employees salaries.

There are some disadvantages in online education. Students only stay at home and they loose opportunity to socialize with friends and do not have communication with other people. Online education also not healthy because spend long time in front of computer can cause eye problems and back pain. Other limitation is online education, which based by technology, using internet and computer, not everyone have the capability to operate technologies. Additionally, in some places the internet connections are slow, consequently they have limited access to study.

Traditional education enables students to gain more benefits to students. In traditional education, students can have cooperation and collaboration with their students and teacher as well as participate to social life. Attending school also occurs easier communication because they can have face to face interaction. Teacher also can provide instant feedback to the students. Teacher can give more motivations to the students and teach the students about discipline. Lastly, traditional education provides more employment for the lecture and employees in the school administration, as well as employees which can support the school.

In conclusion, although online education have some beneficial impacts for students, but traditional education provide better place for students to study and socialize with friends. As well as some people limitations to access technology can occurs students can not have education.