which one do you think--- a wide range of courses --most/least important

6 Schools offer a wide range of courses such as physical education, music, economics, philosophy, math, English,geography, physics and history. Among all these subjects, which one do you think is the most important and which one is the least important?

5:37

Nowadays, along with the emphasis on the overall development of individuals, students now stay at schools also enjoy a variety of cultural courses. The courses provided with them vary from basic language courses such as english, chinese, french, to natural science and social science. Among so many branches, it is really hard to say which is the most important one and which is not, Personally, I think the basic language education occupies the most vital position, while all the other locate in the second important place.

The reason why I believe the basic language is important is based on the following reasons: First of all, basic language is the bridge of communication, if a person can master his/her native language well, he/she will become lonely and isolated, which probably lead to mental and psychological problem. Secondly, basic language is also the tool to enter into the new knowledge space. As almost all others are spread by words, it will be a barrier if him/her is unable to comprehend what meaning the words are describing and sending.

In terms of the most unimportant one, I do not believe any one could be classified into this type. To my knowledge, all the others play an important role in the evolvement process of human being, mathematics enable us to calculate precisely; music and painting make it possible to express our inner feelings; physics and chemistry help us step into the industry age. Lack of any one of them, human being would not step into today.

In conclusion, I personally think the basic language education is the most important one, as they are the underground stone of human development, while all the other disciplines place on the second important place, and there is not existing the least important one.