One person can't know everything so a group work is more effective than an individual work

Please, someone could correct my essay. Thanks!

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Today working on groups is a matter that everyone defend but it really helps people work more efficiently. Some people argue that would be impossible to do complicated projects without working on groups and other say that it demands more time to reach a conclusion. Generally speaking, I believe that students learn more efficiently if they work on groups, because on a group one have a more variety of information and learn important personal skills.

Generally, a group of people has more knowledge than only one person. In a group, each individual can contribute with different knowledge. Nevertheless, some people say that working in a group demand more time than working alone because demand much more time to reach a conclusion. So it is not efficient. For example, when I was at university I used to work on groups of 3 or 4 students and each one had different skills. I vividly remember I was more planner while a friend of mine was more organized, so I identified which tasks we should do first and she took notes. Thus, our work was well planned and organized.

During all our life, we will have to interact with people so we need to learn it since a child. It is important teachers to stimulate students work on groups since they are young in order to develop different abilities, such as, communication, managing people, listening people and sharing their knowledge. It is true that there are people who prefer to work alone, because they have problem to concentrate. However, even this kind of people should make an effort and try working on group in order to prepare to their professional life. If they did not do that they can lose some opportunities, like promotion.

To conclude, It is almost impossible one person knows everything so it is much more efficient working on groups because everyone can contribute with different knowledge. Besides that, working on groups is an ability we learn and develop during our life and must be stimulate since we are a young. I strongly recommend people who prefer working by themselves to make an effort to work on group in order to try developing import skills that will be useful in their profession life.