old and new generation; role of young and elder people in the society

In some countries such as Japan and Russia, the population of society is getting old. This new phenomenon has some advantages and disadvantages that people really worry about that. I completely agree that the old society has more disadvantages because of some reasons which I will discuss in this essay.

Firstly, the abilities of older people and young people are completely different. Young people are very active with lots of motivation for reaching their goals. They like to take risk about any things that they want. Therefore, this is a big power for improving the society in many fields such as economy and medicine and technology. For instance, many developed countries keen to take the young people from other countries, especially, expert people to improving their countries. Moreover, researchers show societies are happier when they average of the population are young. Nowadays, everyone knows to be happy is the best medicine. Also the young people have a new idea every time which is necessary for some activities such as research in universities.

On the other hand, we cannot neglect the vital role of elder people in the society. They are like the best guide for young people which they can see the black and the white side of the life better than young people. Also they have many experiences in many fields that young people can use. However, elder people prefer to thinking as economy for one project for example, while young people consider the result and beneficiary of that project.

In conclusion, young people are the engine of the society which can use for improving our societies with high speed. Older people can help young people as the correct way.