Number of languages in the world and its impact on global safety

There are a lot of different countries on the world, so that lead to have many different cultures and diverse languages. However, every year, several languages die out. Some people think that would be bad because the human will lose the diversity of culture by this problem. In contrast, others opinions argue that would be good if there are fewer languages in the world. Personally, I totally agree with this idea by three reasons below.

The first reason is when the world just has few languages that will make people closer because they can easily communicate together. In addition, some countries can cut down the cost and time to foreign language education, and they can use money for the other problem like: helping poor people or enhancing quality of living.

Secondly, because of barrier language, leading to be different culture and civilization between many countries in the world, but now they can exchange together because it will be less than barrier language. That is absolutely a good opportunity for some developing countries because they can easily learn knowledge from developed countries, and of course quality of living will be increase quicker.

Thirdly, the world will avoid a lot of conflicts and discrimination when they use less language. As you know there are a lot of arguments were happening between many countries with different culture and language. By the way, I think that the peace will be kept safety if people just use fewer languages.

In short, base on some reasons above, I strongly agree to have fewer languages on the world because that have a lot of advantages for people