IELTS: Nuclear technology: Advantages and its risk

Hi guys,

I have written an essay on following topic; please help me by correcting my grammar and structure.

You have living the nuclear age for over half a century. Since, the first atomic bombs were developing nuclear technology has provided with the ability to totally destroyed the planet.

Yet the technology has been put to positive use as energy sources and in certain areas of medicine.

To what extent is nuclear technology is a danger to live on earth? What are the benefits and risk associated with its use?

As a result of new innovation, nuclear technology is developed. This is causing of both negative and positive impacts not only for human beings but also environment. On the first hand, becoming of unlimited power, it has ability to destroy the planet, atom bomb for the instance. Nevertheless, on the other hand, it can be used for medical purpose too.

Nuclear can be exploited to produce energy at the cheapest cost with zero carbon emission which helps to fulfill the scarcity of energy to some extent. It is a small contribution which assists to make green environment. Although on the another part, very treacherous effects is invited by leaking trepidation, as a result people are living in trepidation each and every second .

Furthermore, technology is utilizing in certain area of medicine, treatment of cancer, USG, X-Ray are done by radiation. However, it has bad side effects too. It is very irritable and painful even, there is no certainty to success.

It is requirements to keep the nuclear weapon for the military purpose. Most of the countries are holding such types of weapon for their self defend. Even so, since, last few years, its competition is increasing among the rich and powerful countries. So, the chances of nuclear weapon war are arising. Second World War was also result of nuclear weapon. Not only two developed and industrialized cities Hiroshima and Nagasaki were destroyed but also more than half million people lost their lives.

In conclusion, although nuclear are very powerful sources of energy, if we use without proper way, it will invite lots of unimaginable harm too.