Now it is almost impossible to avoid the influence of the media on our lives

In the recent year, the media have developed rapidly. Consequently, it is difficult for some people to escape the influence of the media on their lives. Therefore, I personally argue that living in a media-rich society has merits and demerits for individuality and its relationship.

The first positive effect of media is the fact that information spreads around the world very fast. One of media types is Media Communication, such as smartphone and the internet. In a 2013 study on this topic, finding showed that 75% of people in China use this trend to visit social networking. As a result, people can easily to keep in touch with their relationship and find out news that happened on the other side of the world in few minutes.

In addition, another advantage of living in a media-rich society intends to give more information that people needs or just entertainment. A number of significant studies demonstrate that there is a existed correlation between the significance people assign a solution and the frequency and amount of space or time of media mass such as newspaper, magazines, journal and television give to it. It is possible be a point of view for some people will get more benefits for supporting their activities in availability more solutions.

However, media will be damage for some people if the function is abused. First, the disadvantage of media communication is there is more wrong information which is provided by some people on a bad purpose . For example: fraud purposing that use media communication to give wrong information about a sale, and it is possible some people believed and spent more money without receiving the goods. Also, the bad news of media mass can be harmful for some people especially famous people. A bad behavior of Celebrities which is exposed in news has influence to reduce their popularity leads to the job will be gone.

The aforementioned evidence shows that although media is beneficial for human living is also gives drawbacks for living in a media-rich society. However, following these analysis, I strongly believe that media is a powerful device. Where possible, some people need to be extremely aware to choose the best media for supporting their activity and be considered the drawbacks of media's function.