news editors; country condition, citizens education, living condition; influence

Hi everybody,

I really just need someone to read it over for me.

News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers.What factors do you think influence these decision? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

Nowadays, newspapers and television are very important means of communication, so news editors have significant responsibility. They decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. In my opinion, there are three factors which influence these decisions.

The first factor is condition of country. I think if the condition is poor , they don't have to announce bad news. For example , when a country is prepared a war ,the editors don't have to share funny news.Actually ,they should share about effects of war ,result of war,etc... they should warn citizens against war.

The second factor is level of citizens education. If education level is low in a country ,these people don't understand academic news.Editors should use unsophisticated language for citizens.If there are many villager in country, editors can broadcast and print about agriculture and livestock raising.Citizens always are interested in their own lives , so the news should specify according to level of citizens education.

The third factor is living condition .For example ,in my country ,rating measure according to income .Government clasify results: ab and total viewer which show social-economic condition, so commercial is given to television and newspaper by considering the raiting.Therefore , to earn money editors decide carefully who likes good news or not.

Consuquently , there are three factor which influence editors' decisions.These are condition of country, level of citizens education and living condition.these factors help editors to choose which news is better .However some bad editors still decide themselves no thinking these factors.