IELTS: New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming to the lives of consumers.

Actually, in this essay, it is easier for me if I choose to agree. However, to practice brainstorming, I choose to disagree.

Please give me feedback on my essay. Thanks my all friends ^^

New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming to the lives of consumers.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Due to the ongoing advances of the technology revolution, there have been many profound chances in the ways people are selling and buying products Many people strongly believe that the advances in technology has a major and life changing effect on consumer behavior. However, from my point of view, those who say that have not considered the issues carefully.

Security and quality are described as the large problems when using new latest gadgets. Online crimes take advantage of vulnerabilities in the of computer system to steal money from online exchanges. Furthermore, although online shopping may bring many benefits for customers in buying products from foreign countries, it also has the disadvantage in that they have no cortrol over the quality of their ordered goods . As a results, many consumers lost faith in the cyber market and finally reverted back to the traditional way of shopping.

By the same token, the number of people who have opportunities using the technological progresses are still low all over the world. In developing countries, most of the population must face to daily dilemmas such as starvation, poverty, and diseases. They do not have the financial abilities to afford any technical devices and also do not have the knowledge, skill or even the need for online markets. (please rewrite this sentence for me in another way ^_^). Moreover, it is difficult for some companies to deliver the products to dwellers in the remote areas because of the long distances and the increasing in the cost of their services.

Last but not least, the considerable rise of the aging population also limits the spread of applying avanced technologies. In other words, the elders feel unfamiliar or even scared when using any modern gadgets. Therefore, the efficiency of technologies mostly benefit the young generation.

In brief, it is undeniable that humans get many benefits from technological inventions. Nonetheless, the changes only happens on a small scale worldwide and does not completely replace traditional transactions. To have a substantial domestic and global increase in trade, technologies will have to invest in areas like countries that are low technology due to skill and finance. Similarly, the service must be designed in ways that will draw the currently non-user older generation.