The new Internet problems. Threat for the children and cyber crime - IELTS

The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but also created problems that did not exist before.

What are the problems and solution?

The advent of the Internet has marked a breakthrough in sharing and consuming information during the twenty first century. However, this outstanding achievement associates with unprecedented issues relating to underage access to dangerous websites and a cyber crime. This essay will seek to find solutions to combat these problems.

First, the Internet is conducive to young children's access to pornography sites, which may impair their mental health. Although, the age requirement is put in place during the register process, children can still make a fictitious claim about their ages. To tackle the problem more effectively, parents ought to closely monitor online children activities. Using some computer programs, like Parent Control, parents may track and control over the online activities of their children with ease. The suggested solution, therefore, show its viability to tackle the Internet-related issue.

In addition, human now is facing to a new cyber crime, namely identity theft. For example, after armed with personal information stolen from victims, a malicious person may impersonate them to access the existing accounts or apply for loans which damage severely the credit history of the victim. A solution to remedy this is to minimize as far as possible the risk of being deprived of personal information. For instance, Internet users should refrain themselves from disclosing their personal information on Facebook. By doing this, they can protect themselves from creating a conducive environment for identity online theft.

In summary, the co-ordination of parents in keeping an eye on their children and the caution taken by Internet users show to be effective in addressing the Internet-related problems. It is hoped that along with exploiting the benefits of the Internet, people can also preclude the possibility of falling victims to spiteful anonymity.