Should new editors decide what to broadcast on TV &what to print in the newspapers?

Newspapers and televisions have not only been a great source of information but also of entertainment. For the past four centuries, tremendous growth has been accounted in the media industry. But whether, this news published by the newspaper or broadcasted by the television holds some ground or is simply made by the media industry has become a bone of contention for the last few decades. In my opinion, there are certainly various factors that are kept in mind by the editors before releasing the information publicly.

First of all, editors are not the only people who are responsible for promulgating the news in the society. Many political parties, judiciary systems, corporate businesses and other affluent people of the society govern what should be released as "news" from media. Media industries have to abide by the rules formulated by the all these governing bodies of the society.

Secondly, media industries run by popularity and people's demand. There is abysmal competition in today's world market in all these sectors and at every level. So to cope up with such competition and to be on the top ,the broadcasters have no choice but to publish news that is biased. People want to know what is all sensational and latest. Therefore, broadcasters too , telecast only what people want to see, without wasting money and time. In order to do this, they naturally focus more on bad news such as crime, natural disasters, illness, bomb blasts, plane crash, frauds etc. because it's human tendency to get lured by sufferings more than anything else.

So now the question arises, whether have we become used to the bad news?? In my opinion, we do become desensitized if we hear the same type of news everyday. So to add some variety and to spice things up editors should provide their readers with a good blend of good and bad news. By providing a different positive perspective of the usual everyday news they will be able to ward off the growing competition too.

Hence to conclude I would say that the news that reach to us is not always a real news. The freedom of providing genuine information and news to the public is grossly constrained by the interests of many influential groups of the society. Therefore, people of the nation should not form an opinion about anything based merely on the facts provided by the newspaper or television.