IELTS ESSAY; neighbours and the sense of community is lost. What is causing this?

Question:

With the increasing number of people in cities, most do not know their neighbours and the sense of community is lost. What is causing this? How can we turn it around?

Answer

Many people are moving to city in order enjoy all the facility. They are not able to know their neighbour. There are various causes like scarcity of time, shyness, afraid to make relationship etc. These can be overcome by allocating some time with neighbours.

One of the main causes of people not able to know their neighbor is shortage of time. People are working for long hours which prevent them to spend more time in home. In the weekend, they are taking rest at home. Another main reason, people are shy to speak with neighbours. Expecting neighbour should first to speak. In addition, people are afraid to have relationship as it will create problem in the future.

To conquer people should allocate sometime in the weekend with their neighbour. They are encouraged to come forward to speak with their neighbor and socialize with them. Through awareness about community and neighbourship people will not afraid to make acquaintance with their neighbours.

In a nutshell, people should be encouraged to be socialize and community. They should schedule some time with their neighbours so that it will result in harmony. Neighbour in turn will be helpful in difficult situation. So that people will live affable and amiable way of life.