Neighbors are the people who live near us. What are the qualities of a good neighbor?

Neighbors are the people who live next door to us. They directly affect the social environment we live in. Therefore it is important for us to get closely know our neighbors to feel comfort about our lives. So that, I think there are several qualities that people who live near to us should contain; respectful, helpful and dependable.

To begin with respectful, neighbors should always be respectful and maintain the loyalty between each other and having a good reputation among society. Also they should avoid of disturbing and causing too much troubles. For example, our neighbors should not be noisy because in my family there are many students and they need a quiet atmosphere in order to studying and concentrate on their fields. Moreover they have to avoid of interfering and spying on each other and respect privacy in their lives.

In addition, since the neighbors are members in a local community they should be helpful and supportive at any time and under any circumstances it could be. For instance, one day I remember a fire was happened in our kitchen. Which that was almost could cause a great dangerous but our next door called the firemen, and also until they arrived to the house they helped us on controlling the fire, which fortunately with their help nothing tragedy happened to our house.

Another aspect of preferable neighbors is to be reliable and trustworthy, because if you have these dependable and vigilant next doors you can feel comfort and confidence and also may not be worried about any bad events that may happen to you such as if a burglar wants to attempt your house when he found out that you are not at home, the vigilant neighbors immediately call the police and guide your house not to be stolen.

In conclusion, these are vital characteristics of good neighbors which not causing inconvenience to others, be tolerances, cooperatives and dependable. So that neighbors could live cheerfully and satisfied together in the local community life.