IELTS - Negative effects of Globalization

Task: Even thought Globalization affects the world's economics in a very positive way, its negative sides should not be forgotten. Discuss.

With the technological advancements the world has been transformed into a global village. Everybody is connected with one another by a technological mean, which has made interaction easier. Globalization has made economies to bloom in a positive way. It has also proved to be fruitful in many ways. It also has some negative impacts which are worth discussing.

Globalization has provided us the means to interact with one another but, unfortunately we have been so much involved that we are day by day moving away from our culture, norms and values. There is interaction among people by technological means but there is no connection of care, humanity and love and we are moving away from our loved ones. The culture gives more emphasis on the humanity, love and care in particular and this is what mankind needs more.

Nobody can ever deny the positive impacts of Globalization but mean while, it has also helped the terrorists and criminals to plan deadly attacks. The 9/11 attack clearly signifies how it was done. It has also helped in transportation of some deadliest diseases such as, AIDS, which entered America from Africa. Environmental degradation is also considered one of the factors of Globalization.

Therefore it is concluded that Globalization has its own importance and it has played a vital role for the economical and political uplift of different nations. Therefore the strategy should be to find the solution to the threats that have been caused by Globalization, so that we can work towards a brighter future for mankind.