Music and sports are not important in school

Topic:

schools should only offer subjects that are beneficial to students' future career success.other subjects,such as music and sports are not important.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that education system should base on the courses positively contribute to students' future career,rather than providing courses like music or physical education.Although professional training is crucial to the development of students, I personally think schools should continue teaching students music and sports.

For a variety of reasons, professionalization of education is beneficial to all members of the society.It's common to see that students lack of adequate knowledge and qualified skills are less likely to find a decent job in this growing competitive society.Unable to satisfy the demanding requirements in job market, they have to perform repeat manual work with low salary .Also, because schools or universities fail to provide suited and qualified workers for certain occupations, company owners need to put a large sum of budget aside for cultivating and training new staff ,which will cause the additional expenditure and low efficiency of the whole society.

Nevertheless, music and sports are of notable value to children' growth. First, intensive academic study put high pressure on students,making them face various psychology problems like anxiety and depression.Stuffed timetables crowd out their leisure activities which help balance their study and life, and keep them unhealthy. For the sake of students' psychology and physical soundness,schools should keep these courses.Second, some children may unwilling to learn academic theory on campus and have poor grades, while they may be stimulated by appreciating music,or participating in physical items.These educational activities create possibilities for them to exceed other students and improve their level of self-esteem.

In conclusion,while education need to be more practical to students' career path, I believe schools should still keep music and physical education.