'murky aspects of life' - The study of history has value

Can you please tell me your opinion about my writing?

The writer of the prompt believes that the history has the value only to the extent that is relevant to our daily lives. While the writer's assertion has merit from a normative standpoint, I find it incomplete. I do think that study of the history may be important for our current life; I also believe that is important in other facets of life, as well. By studying history despite increasing our knowledge, we can gain experience without pragmatically being involved with the fact, build our future and augment our original.

First and foremost, history reviewing reveals some murky aspects of life which may not be completely lucid, at present. It doesn't matter to what extent we are skillful, there are still some skills that should be put in the limelight. By a cursory look at the history we can grasp lots of expedient information such as hoaxes, sophistries and shams through which we can become a connoisseur of life that is the acme of each person. On the other hand history books replete with myriad benevolent, altruistic and benign activities that provoke our emotion to be a kind and charitable person. Moreover by learning these skills we can be better adjust ourselves in the mysterious and insecure world.

In addition, along with acquiring advantageous experiences, studying the history prepares us for our future. It is not looked upon as a means of increasing one's knowledge. It is instead sought as a means of advancing one's future prospects. The 21st century is bombarded with complex technology which has become a part of our life. How will the technology develop? Without any doubt the answer of this question is relied in the past. We have obtained lots of beneficial advancements such as medical or communal advancements. However, there were some deleterious progressions such as weapon innovation and nuclear power advancement which would not have existed if there wasn't any history to transfer them through the generations.

Apart from learning experiences and achieving advancements, studying the history helps the individual to increase his knowledge. I hold the view that learning for learning's sake maybe an outdated concept due to its non-practicality, but it is an only way a person remains an all-rounder.

To summarize I believe studying the history has some influences on our daily lives and it is practical, it helps us to be connoisseur by knowing other's experiences. Besides it keep our ability to be progressive.