Moving to a new place is always challenging - you have to adapt quickly.

Some people spend their entire lives in one place. Others move a number of times throughout their lives, looking for a better job, house, community, or even climate. Which do you prefer: staying in one place or moving in search of another place? Use reasons and specific examples to support your opinion.

There always have been debatable discussions on whether it is better to stay in one place or to move in search of new place. In my opinion I would prefer to move in search of new place as it is challenging and adventurous.

Moving to a new place is always challenging. It is challenging because you have to adapt quickly. You get to meet new people of different community. You have to develop new relationship with them. You need to understand them, as you have to live in that place for some time. Moreover, you have to adapt new climate/environment. The new place may be much hotter or cold than the previous one. For instance, when I moved from Ambajogai to Pune , it was much hotter than Ambajogai. It was hotter because of pollution, less trees. It took me some to adapt to new environment.

On the other hand, staying in one place is boring. There is no adventure in it. For instance, you see and meet same people everyday, encounter with same environment as well.

It is adventurous and fun to be in new place. When you move to new place you have to find a job for living. For instance, when I moved from Pune to Mumbai, it was hard to find my first job. It took almost 2 to 3 months of numerous daily interviews to get my first job. It was challenging as well as adventurous. It was adventurous because it was rainy season when I came to Mumbai. It rains heavily in months of June to September.

Whereas there is no such challenge in living in some place. You have same job for many years. For instance, my friend Rohit is at teachers post. More than a decade has passed, he is still a teacher just his post has changed from associate professor to professor of his department.

In conclusion, as it is fun, adventurous and challenging to be in new place, I would prefer to move in search of new place.