How do movies or television influence people's behavior? it is part of our lives

TOPIC : How do movies or television influence people's behavior? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

It is unavoidably accepted that nowadays movie and television are much influential to us. Both completely changed the ways people live from the past. In present, without going outside, people acknowledge news or current situations all over around the world from TV. They can learn new things or new experiences from movies. Some people spend long time in a day watching TV. Consequently, I think it can be claimed that TV and movie become a part of our lives and this development has a lot of impacts on the way people live.

First, TV is beneficial to us in that people can receive current news or urgent situations easily. For example, if there are some imminent natural disasters coming, such as a gigantic storm, we people will know and prepare themselves for such situation. The effect on people's lives from this damage will be less.

Second, TV is a channel of a business for advertisement. Many manufacturers choose this way to attract people to buy their goods. And it seems advantageous not only for a seller but a consumer also. Since the seller can illustrate their product qualities via TV, and the consumer can receive product information without seeing the real one. In case of there are many brands of same products, for instant, a woman needs to buy a shampoo. She does not need to go to a store to differentiate the qualities of each brand. She can easily decide with information she gets from the advertisements of each brand.

Third, seeing movies is a kind of activities that most people prefer to do in their leisure time. It influences to people's behaviors especially children or immature adolescents. Because there are both good and bad things showing in the movies, children and youngsters cannot distinguish between what is right and wrong. For example, if they see their favorite actor playing as a thief, they may copy their characters unconsciously. So, parents should pay attention to their children while they are watching TV. Since this directly has influences on their children's behaviors.

In conclusion, these days, TV and movies are influential to our lives. Without these things, lives will be more difficult because today they are a factor of people's living. In my point of view, people must know both advantages and disadvantages which they will get from TV and movies. So they can be well able to adapt the things we learn and know from both TV and movies to their lives.