TV & MOVIES have a great impact on the life of modern people ; TOEFL

Type: TOFEL independent writing

Words required: 300+

There is no denying that media, especially television programs or movie, has a great impact on the life of modern people nowadays. I believe that a day without television will be a disaster for most of the urban residents. Why those things have such a profound influence on our life? After deeply deliberating over this issue, I think there's three major reason and they will be presented as follows.

The first and most influence is that people can absorb all kind of information from the television, especially, from news. It's a era that information, in other word, knowledge, is money. Getting an overview about what happens today not only give a positive enhancement of your temperament but also let you to develop new perspectives. A person without any news has no difference between an illiterate one.

The second things must be taken into consideration is that it's impossible for people to work or live without any entertainment. Comedy shows, action movies, soap operas or shows like "American Idol" are panacea for the modern people with a hasty and hardworking life. Most of my friends and family members view it as their favorite relaxation when they are really exhausted. For instance, my mom's favorite show is "Saturday night live", a TV program which will definitely make you roll on the floor and laugh through the whole night, and she won't miss it every weekend no matter how busy she is.

Last but not least, going to movie with your friends or watching TV with your family can establish the solid relationship between members. A discussion after watching a movie or program help us to listen and realize each other's opinion ; thus, we will know more about what your friends or family thinking about and will be more familiar with members. Take myself for example, I like to go to a movie with my classmates in the college every weekend and expressed our feeling and viewpoints after the movie. We become best friends after four years. Although we're separated now, we still chat online and discuss about the newly release movies.

In conclusion, with the reason provided, movies and TV really have a great impact on our life.

Word count: 367

Thx!!