mother tongue threat; its better that children begin to learn a foreign language

Hello, guys. I am taking IELTS the 25th May. Thank you in advance.

Some people belive that it is better for children begin to learn a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages overweigh the disadvantages?

In competitive society, many educationalists recommend that children should learn a foreign language at primary school. Thus, many parents want their children learn a foreign language at private school or a foreign language course.This essay wil discuss benefits and drawbacks succh a policy.

It is proved that with scientific approach that children learn a foreign language quite easily than teenagers because of their brain is not made up with their mother tongue stucture. In addition, teaching a foreign language for children is more easier for teachers because of childrens' enthusiasm to learn new things so that teachers can teach a foreign language them using toys, games, and cheerful small talking. Moreover , they would aware of different culture resulting in increasing their overlook of world.

Nevertheless, learning foreign languge influence childrens' development in many ways, it impact on them in some negative ways. First and foremost, children would have lack of respect for their culture and neglect their mother tongue. As a result, they would tend to speak with mixing different languages so that some experts say learning a foreign language at early age would threaten their mother tongue. Moreover, there are shortages of teachers who have experienced with teaching a foreign language at childrens' early age and not have a sufficient teaching methodology that develop with all parts of a foreign language.

To conclude, in the globalized era, learning a foreign language is priority that gives them a great deal of opportunities for their future life and communicate different people.