[TOEFL] the most important characteristic to be successful is intelligence

TOPIC : In your opinion, what is the most important characteristic (for example,

honesty, intelligence, a sense of humor) that a person can have to be

successful in life? Use specific reasons and examples from your

experience to explain your answer. When you write your answer, you are

not limited to the examples listed in the question.

People in the world are different. people that success their goal have their own prominent characteristics such as honesty, diligence, and so on. In my point of view, there is one important characteristic which is play in the most important role to achieve the goal in my life. That characteristic is intelligence. I will give reasons to support my opinion.

To begin with, in term of knowledge, intelligence is the one character that make people, who have it, comprehend subjects easily and also could improve that knowledges to create new invention that could change the way we live. Most inventors in the the world history have this characteristic. For example, Albert Einstein, no one can oppose that this person is very intelligent, his successful is that he could understand physic profoundly and improve his knowledge to invent prominent theories such as E = MC squre formula, and relative theory. This invention changed the way we produce electricity for instance. Thus, intelligence is the most important role to be successful in life.

Additionally, in term of emotion, if person that have emotional intelligence, that person are able to read people's signals, what is motivate them and react appropriate to them. These people tend to success in their career and their life. Nowaday, this characteristic is important in business because economy become to global. How this ability useful for business is that when companies want to get deals with counterpart companies, they have to negotiate with companies that they want to get that deal. Consequently, if people who in negotiation have this characteristic, successful tend to be on their side. Thus, this characteristic is the most important to be successful in life.

In conclusion, I personally believe that the most important characteristic to be successful is intelligent because this ability could have people who have this characteristic understand in academic subjects profoundly, and they are also possible to invent new things that useful for humankind. Moreover, this characteristic is also help people to interact with people appropriately. Therefore, intelligent is the most important characteristic to be successful in life in my opinion.