More money for successful sports professionals than others - fair or not fair?

Issue: Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions.Some people think this fully justified while others think it is unfair.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Answer:Nowadays,successful sports professionals are earning more money than other professionals.Whether it is fully justified or it is not fair is a very controversial issue.I will discuss on both sides deliberately.

There are some logical reasons shown by the supporters of this issue.Firstly, if the successful players are not paid highly, they would loss their interest and attention from sports. Because a sportsman need to work hard to gain success.Secondly, profound players should be paid more money otherwise they would join private or overseas clubs for earning more money.As a result a nation would less skillful and experienced players that hampers the development of sports.Finally, a sports man or women can earn more dignity and respect for his or her country than other profession.So normally they should be paid more than others.

The drawbacks of doing this should not be forgotten.To begin with, after paid highly they may become lazy and luxurious.For intance, the players may think that they do not need to play sports more because they have a lot of money to live. Moreover,if they are highly paid,they can to make some bad habits.For example, they can start to use drugs, which is very dangerous either for their career or life.Last but not least when people from other important professions will see that sports celebrity are getting richer in short time they may be disappointed to their works.In addition, young people also would want to build career in sports to be rich neglecting other professions, which is not fair for a country.

To sum up, i would like to say that, sports celebrity, do not paid excess money and the natural demands of them also can not be neglected, other wise, it would bring a negative effect for a country.