Money for space exploration? Government should spent more on space research

Taxpayers Should Spend Money on Space Exploration

Space exploration has become a debatable issue. Some people considers exploration of the universe appreciating due to its outstanding inventions for energy resources,technology and land for human comfort.However,other people contraindicates and conform this act as a wastage of wealth.In my opinion, planetary exploration is worthwhile as discussed in the following passages.

Firstly, increasing population has resulted into less space on earth for human use. This continuous reduction in land on our plane has drive interest of scientists to find out life on other planets. Mars exploration to detect origin of life is a very suitable example to illustrate this point. In this way, exploration of space is not a novelty, it is a necessity to ascertain alternatives for human problems.

Another important factor that makes expenditure of money on space exploration programmes is shortage of energy resources. Advancement in technology and population explosion has brought sudden decline in our valuable sources of power on earth .Thus, availability of these resources from other planets would be the only option available for human when energy stock get vanished on earth. In this way, expenditure of money today on space exploration would provide immense benefits to future generations.

On the other hand, a substantial amount of money would be wasted on a unsuccessful project .However, this money could be used in a productive manner by spending for the welfare of mankind. For example, people are dying with complex health problems, poor housing and poverty. Government should give more concern to these issues rather than wasting the time and money on space exploration project that are of no use for people.

At last but not least, every leap is the history of failures that has no publicity. Therefore, man should not stop research and move on with faith as merits of space exploration outweigh its demerits. Moreover ,exploration of space find out the alternatives to eradicate the life threatening situations.In this way, spending money to combat present problems of public will only assist them to sustain life in current situation whereas expenditure on determining the possible solutions via research would make whole life better. Therefore, government should spent large portion of budget on space research.