'money can't buy happiness' - Is it more important to do work that pays well

It would be great if someone can give me a pointer or two for this writing here. It is for SAT essay :)

It is often difficult to choose between a fulfilling career with mediocre salary and a dull career with rewarding salary. The choice of either one is usually affected by one's financial situation and career goals. However, in general, I believe it is more important to do work that one finds fulfilling because money can't exchange for true happiness and self- satisfaction, and can lead to the development of acquisitive attitudes.

It is true that money can't buy happiness, especially not at work. When we enjoy our work, we will find much happiness during the process; being happy at work is a valuable feeling that no money in the world can provide. Self-satisfaction, too, is also a feeling that money can't compensate. While we enjoy our work, we become more willing to accept exciting challenges and overcoming those challenges can lead to self- satisfaction and self-fulfillment of one's character. If, however, we only do work solely for our paid, then we will see challenges as a hassle and become reluctant to accept them. This, ultimately, can result in the development of acquisitive attitudes. Those who have acquisitive attitudes often complain about never finding happiness and self-worth because money, according to their beliefs, is the most value item in the world. Those people fail to comprehend to true value behind happiness and self-satisfaction; therefore, they are unaware of the reasons behind their unhappiness.

In summary, a work that is more fulfilling is better than a work that only pays well. People who choose work because of the money are often unhappy and unable to find satisfaction from their work. Furthermore, as they are made to believe money is everything in the world, their attitudes will also change, becoming more acquisitive.