IELTS Task 2 : Some modern artists receive huge sums of money for the things they create.

Some modern artists receive huge sums of money for the things they create, while other struggle to survive. Governments should take steps to resolve this unfair situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to Gordon M. Smith, who is senior economists from Harvard University at The United States, has conducted the reason why artists could lead in gigantic financial matter. It is because they have hard work and spent much hour at work. Not surprisingly, there is different amount of income with other people who have different occupation with low salary. What are the major contributing factors in the success of artists? Could governments make a balance this situation? Without further ado, let's delve into pro and contra of this issue.

The sound of art connects with uniqueness which is poured original creativity by artists and every single masterpiece depicts different soul of art. Because of that, many people are willing to pay for something that they are admire and would like to own. An artist gives something up to create a portrait, not only spent a lot of time, but also fulfill imagination. Leonardo da vinci, who painted legendary masterpiece portrait "Monalisa", took more than a year to finish it, but he got more than 2 billion dollars from selling his product, for instance. Whatever the reason, I would give an argumentation that government cannot prevent artist to earn much money from their products. There is a right of artists to get the worth appreciate from their creation such as money or popularity. However, public should consider what is something worth which is paid with higher amount, even there are many little known artists who find hard to earn income.

In the other case, well-known artists attempt to explore their ability as a business people to collect much money. They are not pay attention with quality, but money expectation is the main purpose. Popularity and reputation are the guarantee to sell a lot of products which give high income. This condition seems unfair to others unknown artists who are beginner to introduce they products with many obstacle to compete with other artists who have excellent reputation. Standing in contrast, popular artists have spent years for developing skills and experiences which are quite expensive things and cannot be bought by money. Every exhibition was improving their ability and skill to be expert and they have learnt from a mistake in the past, for instance. Thus this is fair that famous artists have got high nominal of their product.

Ultimately, the high income is a reflection of artists' effort and loyalty of art. Having said this, government cannot stop artists' creativity, because creativity is a right for all people who can think and show up their sense of art by painting or other art products. In my eyes, popular artists should pay attention of their product's quality to survive and compete with new artists in the future.