IELTS: Men and women are having children late. 'it can be more beneficial'

In some countries around the world men and women are having children late in life. What are the reasons for this development? What are the effects on society and family life?

As globalization grows apace, it has been experienced that most adults tend to give priority to have children later than in previous decades. There is a common belief that economic condition of individuals and social problems are the main reasons for this concern. And it can be resulted in some huge effects on society and family relationship.

Firstly, the cost of products and services which contribute to this phenomenon has been increased significantly in the total context of life. Practically, the tremendous financial burden on young couples may trigger difficult challenges. Therefore they directly are exposed postpone the decision of possessing new baby until they enable to better off financially. Secondly, it is also an inevitable fact that women are more reluctant to give a birth before they succeed to constant salary. Taking career preference as an example, most of young woman employee have an attitude to neglect her family life. In addition, Both genders may have parenthood fears regarding to take care of new kids regularly. This leads to increase the number of single people in the world.

Nevertheless, the consequences of delaying process cannot be neglected. For society, it can be contribute to alarming situation about declining of total world population. For example, when the figure for inhabitants follows a fall, it will directly cause the collapse of production volume in the all countries. Admittedly, this will be resulted in reduction on demand and supply rate. As the family prospective, they can get more opportunity of free time in young ages and various activities, for instance, they are more likely to participate in for relaxation purposes. So they can provide better life for other member of family after themselves.

In summary, it seems to me that both reasons and effects indicate the fact that leading a better life with children can be more beneficial in later ages.