Media info advantages and disadvantages: comics, books, radio, TV, film, theater

Essay:

Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information. state which you consider to be the most effective.

. comics

. books

. radio

. television

. film

. theatre

Give reasons for you answer and include any relavant example from you own knoledge or experience.

Write al least 250 words.

Please help me to review and modify my below essay.

Thank you very much for your help in advance.

My essay:

There are many different types of media for communicating information about our culture or others. The most effective form of media in my point of view are fundamentally three: radio, television and films. We have to consider the advantages and disadvantages of these kinds of media.

The radio informs us about the news of the world. It is a good way of information for example for people who work everyday for a long time and use a car o general means of transport. These kinds of people generally don't have the time to watch TV news on television.

Moreover, radio is a good means of entertainment. In fact, we can listen to music or simply radio shows.

For example, every Thursday evening I listen to my friend on the communal channel radio with a program about rock music. It is nice!

Unfortunately, the radio is only voices without images. This is a disadvantage. We mustn't forget the importance of the impression of images.

TV is another important means of communication. It informs us about general news: politics, economy and society.

We are many times influenced by TV because there are many advertisements about everything and sometimes we are involuntarily obligated to watch some channels.

For example, the TV shows in Italy many times don't represent the population or their interests.

Thinking about the three channels of Mediaset that are owned by our President. The question is: Can this channel represent real life without limitations?

Moreover, we have to consider the kinds of programs such as reality. In my point of view these types of programs are not educative.

Films, instead, are great forms of art and I think that they have only advantages. Films tell us a story or event in history or simply a comedy. It is a good way to stay with our family or friends.

In conclusion, I think that the most important and the most effective kind of media is television. It should be more popular educative and informative than it currently is in Italy.