Which matters more for the personality development?Born characteristics or Experience

Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life.

Which do you consider to be the major influence?

Some people believe that the characteristics of a person immensely influenced by the birth nature, whereas others argue that it is all about the circumstances and surroundings which shape his or her thoughts and behaviors. I would say one's experience and encompassing conditions make a person to be good or bad.

Undoubtedly, we all can accept that everyone born in this world as a good soul. Nobody can inherit particular character right from the birth for any child. In addition, young champs are grasping the things from what they have observed around them. They try to imitate the same action slowly by themselves. Until there was a source of input, there is no way, a child can learn new things on its own. Moreover, there is a well-known fact that children who are grown among similar age group of babies tend to speak quickly as compare to others who are alone in home. This is due to the observation capability which is usually at much more higher level for children.

Further experience makes everyone what they are today. No matter under which family they are all born. We have many famous personalities in this world like Abraham Lincoln who father was a cobbler and many more successful industrialists who are all came from very poor families. Similarly, there are terrorists, who are highly educated in reputed universities like Bin Laden.

In contrast, I would agree, people who are highly talented in particular field such as sports or music might be influenced by nature of birth. Those people should have acquired some super natural talents by birth which helps them to reach the excellent position in their profession. In spite of consistent practices and training, it is highly difficult to overcome the people blessed with such natural talents. However, such talents also seem to become useless, if there is no chance of identifying their hidden talent due to their surrounding environment.

In conclusion, I would say characteristics of a person cannot be define by birth, rather than influenced by the experience encountered by them right from birth. Hence it is highly essential to take care of our behaviour in front of children for their benefit of their future.