ielts task 2: married women nowadays are not at home to take care for their children

Question: The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last 20 years. many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile deliquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the last two decades, women's status in society has come to a new level, where they and men are all equal. As a result, many mothers nowadays have to care more about their career and do not have enough time to educate their children. From my point of view, I believe the balance between both of these would be the best solution.

In today's society, many organizations have been continously running campaigns on equality between genders. Those campaigns results in an increasing number of women getting involved in business, politics,... what people used to think to be men's only. Furthermore, many of them have proved that they can be just as good as men colleague in their field. It is now irrefutable that women nowadays have the right to work and earn a living just like men do, however, as a mother, they still have the responsibility to look after their own kids. Many sociologists have shown that the mother's role is vital in defining a child's characteristics. Without a mother, a child would be a lot more easier to be involved in disciplines and even crimes than without a father. Therefore, no matter how busy they are, I opine that the women's role in a family should be every women's priority. The only way to be a both successful business woman and a great mother is to balance the time between their work and their family.

In conclusion, I think it is crucial for every woman to be balanced between both their career and their responsibilty as a mother.