Many people believe that women make better parents than men - IELTS

Many people believe that women make better parents than men and that this is why they have the greater role in raising children in most societies. Others claim that men are just as good as women at parenting. Write an essay expressing your point of view.

Throughout the history women has proven to be a better parent in raising a child. However, this does not eliminate the fact that fathers role is not equally important as women. It seems to me women make better parent than men in raising their children. This will be proven by looking at ability of the women to be patient and good communicator than men.

For one, it is felt than women tend to be patient and less aggressive than men. For example, by look at the history of war and crime it is evident that men are proven to be more aggressive than women. Apparently, when raising a child, parents are encouraged to undertake gentle manner as this will have positive influence on them. Thus, it is evident that women are less aggressive and gentle than men

In addition to the above, it is a common fact that women posses the quality of good communication and intelligence. For instance, studies from UK revealed, there is a greater dominance by female candidates who tend to outperform the male candidates in aptitude and communication test. It is evident from this example that women are proven to be an excellent communicator and intelligent than men, when it comes to looking after the children. Therefore, through proper communication and understanding , mother plays a greater role influencing a child.

In summary, it can be concluded that the quality of a women being less aggressive and good communicator makes it a better parent, despite men's role in rearing a child are equally important as women.