TOEFL - There are many parents that invest more and more money to prosper their children

Please correct my independent TOEFL essay.

With the flourishing modern educational system, an issue of concern turning into an obsession for a great many parents is whether they should involve in their children's education or not. I strongly believe that nowadays parents more involved in their children's education. My view is based on university tuition and assignments.

First of all, in an economical point of view, parents should pay a lot of money to submit their children in the universities or colleges. Needless to say they aware about the crucial impacts of higher education on the prosperity of their children in the future. Therefore, the parents investigate not only about majors of study, but also about the high prestigious universities. They try to encourage their children to participate in the prosperous majors such as law and politics. Also, they pay much money to improve their grades for applying in the high prestigious universities when the children were senior high school student. The parents have seen many successful technological CEO have graduated from famous universities such as Stanford and Harvard. Thus, they hope their children can participate such universities.

Last but not least, these days, we have witnessed the teachers give many advanced and technological assignments to the students. Some students don't have enough time or knowledge to do the exercises, so they nag to the parents to help them. For instance, my cousin always asks her parents to do computer programming assignments. My uncle searches about the problems on the internet and sometimes ask me to help my her. Although this activity is not appropriate, many students do the same activity. In addition, the parents involve solving the problem and doing the homework.

To put everything in a nutshell, in the development of human modern society, the parents get involved their children's education and profession. There are many parents that invest more and more money to prosper their children. Moreover, the parents have been imposed by some children to do their homework.