Paid work must be appreciated but it must be good for children's health and mind

In many countries children are engaged in different kinds of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it a valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What is your opinion?

Paid work is hard, but sometimes it is attractive and sometimes it is essential for people. But, for children it depends on the areas and types of the work. Voluntary works are important and refine characters of the children. On the other hand, labour works are proved to be hard for child's health and mind. My idea is that it totally depends on the type of works.

In many under developed countries, poverty is the big problem and people cannot afford basic needs of life such as food, medicine and education. In this situation, people are ready to do any kind of work for some money. These people are used to send their children for doing paid work and they do not consider which type of work it is. These children are doing work in different factories such as cement, acid, and soap factories and in these factories their owners misbehaved with them and order them to do such works that are not suitable for children and affect their health badly. For instance, in India many children are engaged in such labour work and now many NGOs are against it. These organizations are running many movements to stop labour child.

On contrast, works such as voluntary and organizing are popular in schools, colleges as well as in universities. Now in most of the countries these works are promoted in universities and students take part in these activities to show their skills. These activities are important for every adult because such things improve the capabilities of children and polish their skills. In this way, they earn more as compared to other works to support their families, as well as these works develop confidence and teach the students how to be a good member of society and introduce their country in world as a best country.

In conclusion, paid work must be appreciated but it must be good for children's health and mind. So, voluntary works must be promoted in all over the world. It is helpful for the children as well as their families and country.