Making noise as much as you can!! Discuss two viewpoints :)

I think IELTS examiners have run out of interesting topics. What the hell was this topic I just wrote about :)))) anyway, it is what it is, any suggestions are welcomed :) thanks everyone in advance

Topic: Some people think that they can make as much noise as they want, while others think that the amount of noise people make should be strictly controlled. Discuss both views and include your own opinion and examples.

Every night I sleep at 2:00 am and wake up at 5:00 am thanks to noisy neighbours, who speak, listen to music loudly and run parties at their flats. This situation can be the problem of many people in their daily routine life. The issues like this have introduced the idea that noise produced by an individual must be restricted, even though this opinion has its own critics. I am also in agreement with the former group, although for making a better conclusion over the matter, the considerations of both sides of the debates must be examined first.

Those who proclaim the assertion of producing as much noise a person wish to make connect the issue to individual's rights. They believe each person is free and entitled to do whatever he/she prefers to do. It is believed that applying some restrictions of any kind on the right of people in making noise may be extended to limitation of other personal rights. In fact, when a small issue like making noise is banned, other freedoms at greater degrees, like freedom of expression, would gradually be violated, since people of the society who accept restrictions in the name of rules and respecting other people's right, they would admit any other limitations.

The other group of people, however, consider a red-line for freedom of every single person. They believe that individuals can do anything freely, so that they do not invade other people's rights. For instance, if a person listens to music disturbingly loud, he/she takes the right of resting from his/her neighbours. In addition, if we think about the matter more deeply, we will find out that the noises that everybody makes can intensify the issue of noise pollution. Noise pollution, stemming from different sources, ranging from cars' horns to loud songs played on sound systems, not only immensely impact people, but also negatively influences animals. For example, bats' hunting capabilities rely on their hearing sense and under influence of noise pollution their lives would be jeopardized as they cannot hunt and will die of starvation.

In conclusion, although some people try to naively support their opinion of making noise without limitation, I believe that respecting other people's rights and preserving the environment we live in are more important elements that allow us to control the noise made by people. Thus, if no rule is enacted for this issue, both residential rights and wildlife will encounter to serious danger.