'make a success by accomplishing meaningful things to them, not money' (TOEFL IBT 60)

DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE WITH THE FOLLOWING STATEMENT: ONLY PEOPLE WHO EARN A LOT OF MONEY ARE SUCCESSFUL.

Some people argue as if it is general truth that only people earn a lot of money are successful. But to be frank, I disagree with them. There are numerous reasons why I hold no confidence on them, certain ones will be clearly presented in this piece of writing.

The first reason why I disagree with the above statement is that success doesn't mean money achievement, it concludes lots of meaningful things to people. It could be the value of doing what people like, playing sports or game, for example, people take pleasure in playing sports and get excited as score a goal. Success is such a significant things that people achieve in life. In family, when people all living in a house with warm of love, sharing everything together also called success as they are happier than other people who are homeless.

The second reason is that without getting lots of money, people themselves still get success due to their achievement in life. One example for this point is that when being a student, he or she always success in school. Getting high grade, passing exams, or understanding a difficult subjects, and so on, all of those give students a sense of achievement. Becoming a professor is a dream come true for a student, though, with a low salary, so successful does she or he feel, just be simple but meaningful attainment.

Earning lots of money is success, however, only be thought in narrow view. Success should be understand in broad view as accomplishing what people feel value to them, it could be simple things but give people feeling of winning of life.

To sum up, what I'd like to present here is that people make a success by accomplishing meaningful things to them. Those could be money, achievement, happiness, etc ... all of them give people a sense of fulfillment.