How to Make a Good Presentation

Nowadays presentation is not only a common feature of working life in many companies but also an effective method of teaching in many schools. And most of people are already acquainted with this new method. However, many people are still embarrassed when giving a presentation because they do not know exactly how to make a good presentation. If you follow these steps, I am sure that you can totally present more effectively.

First of all, you must prepare your presentation thoroughly. You should begin sketching out the presentation first. And most presentations have three main parts including introduction, body and conclusion. Therefore, you should structure your talk clearly and logically so that the audience can understand it more easily. Next, you will focus on only a few important points if you intend to design your talk by Powerpoint. It means that should not write too much information on one slide. You can also use different colours to highlight some points , but you should not use many different colours with small font size. The last thing is to make a list of questions you expect to be asked at the end of the presentation. If you preprare this first step well, you will have the key of a good presentation.

Secondly, before starting the talk, you should begin getting the audience's attention quickly because the first few minutes of a presentation are extremely important. And you can begin your talk by asking a rhetorical question, starting with an interesting fact or telling them a story or anecdote. When the atmosphere becomes more exciting and enjoyable , you can begin your presentation. During the talk, you should repeat the main points to help your audience to remember them. Futhermore, you should use your voice effectively in order that the audience can follow you. In this case, you should speak about 20% more slowly than normal. Besides, you might pay attention to word stress , sentences stress as well as intonation or even make pauses in sentence if you feel necessary in order to emphasize the key points or express your enthusiasm. Moreover, you must often make eye contact with each individual and spread attention around the audience while you are communicating with audience. Particularly, the body language such as posture, gesture can help you interact wirh the audience better. During the talk, you should hold your body properly, keep your head up or keep hands by your side. You also should not scratch your hair or fiddle your jewellery. All of these actions are likely to distract the audience.

Finally, you can tell a joke or a funny story in the conclusion to create relaxed atmosphere. Also,you should summarize the maint points. To sum up, the most common way is rehearsing and asking the questions involving your talk. Furthermore, you should answer questions directly and involve the audience. Finally, you do not forget to say thank you yo the audience frienlily.

In short, in order to make a good presentation, you will be well prepared for your talk. Besides, you should make eye contact often with the audience as well as use body language effectively. And you must always summarize the main points at the end of the talk. I sure that if you master the step above together with presenting techiques, you will always be successful when giving a presentation.