letter, e-mail, or telephone calls are much better than face to face communication

DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE WITH THE FOLLOWING STATEMENT?

FACE-TO-FACE COMMUNICATION IS BETTER THAN OTHER TYPES OF COMMUNICATION, SUCH AS LETTERS, EMAIL, OR TELEPHONE CALLS.

USE SPECIFIC REASONS AND EXAMPLES TO SUPPORT YOU OPINION

Nowadays, some may hold opinions that communication such as letter, e-mail, or telephone calls are much better than face to face communication. But others have a negative attitude. As far as I am concern, I agree that face to face communication is better than others type of communication. My arguments for this point are listed as follows.

I agree with the statement that face to face communication is the most convenient way to communicate without reservation since we can talk directly to people without any difficulty. One example for this point is when you talk directly to your friends, you will immediately receive your friends' response without waiting in a long time. So convenient as it is that you don't need to use any technology to make conversation.

Another reason why I agree with the above statement is that by talking face to face to each other we can express emotion to the listeners. Emotional expressions, such as: happiness, sadness, anger, or distress. Talking face to face helps us express our feeling to the story with emotional reaction, and in doing so, both the listeners and the speakers find it easy to interact with each other. Through mobile phone you can't show your emotional expression to others, just listen and response without seeing each other, or even send email using words to express what we want to talk. This way could lead to another problem is that people may not get the whole meaning of what you want to say to them, they might misunderstand your words.

Lastly, let's move on to the last reason, people can make gesture while talking to others. One example for this point is that when you receive your good news by word of mouth, so happiness you are that you mostly act out your gladness by bursting into tears, laughing out loud and even jumping.

In short, I strongly believe that face to face communication is better than other types of communication. By this way, people themselves can easily express their emotional reaction, make gesture and not have to wait in such long time to receive response from others.