There are a lot of challenges in order to reduce traffic accidents - how a strict punishment work?

Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Plan:

1.Intro : strict punishments and improving road safety to reduce traffic accident.

2.Body : benefits of strict punishments

- some people might be afraid of paying fines and disqualification

- catching people could be temporary option

3.Body : benefits of improving road safety

- On a long term based, it is beneficial to improve the road system

- It helps people recognize by change of road rules

4.Conc : Repeat my answer

Answer:

There are a lot of challenges in order to reduce traffic accidents since individuals have accesses to their own transports. Some people argue that punishments by the police department in any forceful way would cause drivers to be more careful. Others refute this statement and believe that it is more crucial to improve road safety for benefit of everyone. Personally, I completely agree with the statement that the importance of revised road rules.

As commonly known, some people could be afraid of paying fines and disqualification because of driving offence because it often takes a long time to pay off and also the situation causes inconvenience to commute for their work. However, it could be temporary option to catch a few offending drivers as an example to others, resulting in less accidents. Looking at current news, common driving offences include driving under the influence of alcohol and speeding.

While, it is beneficial to improve the road safety system by analysing records in terms of recent car accidents. Some people cannot adapt to frequent changes of road rules. For example, changing of road signs can cause confusion or distraction when driving. Thus, it requires more time to examine the extensive reasons for the accidents and it is worthwhile to help individuals recognize road standards and responsibilities for pedestrians and road users if we consider it on a long term basis.

Most police departments around the world continue to impose fines or imprisonments in terms of driving offences every day to prevent potential accidents. However, I believe that the revision of road safety system is more vital than short-term punishments