Long period of studying will make students feel bored and limit their self-study

If going to class more than 11 months in one year, whether the students will get more effective education?

Some people are convinced that if going to class more than 11 months in one year ,the students will get more effective education, which I have a different idea on. Since long period of studying will make students feel bored , limit their self-study and research time, and prevent them from relax and refresh themselves, I believe that the policy will just act the adverse effect .

First and foremost, during such long period of time ,it is more than possible that students will lose enthusiasm in what they are learning thus making the education less effective . Take myself as an example, with no interruption ,I used to spend nearly 1 year studying Japanese. However, the longer I worked on it , the less attractive it seemed to me, at last I kind of regretted my decision to study a second language. To my surprise, after one month or two's break, I found that Japanese still appealed to me . I just needed some time to get access to something new and involved more interesting things ,rather than Japannse alone ,in my life.

Second, effective education involves more than lectures and homework. Self-study and research are also required to make a student effectively educated. Considering the length of 11 months , I am convinced that students will have no spare time to focus on what they are curious about and do a research on it by themselves. No doubt that it will erode the study effect.

Third, buried themselves in books and exercises for almost one year, students will not get much time left to relax and refresh themselves, as a result of which, efficiency decrease awaits. It is common sense that all work and no play makes Jack a dull boy. If students can't refresh themselves , how can they be in the perfect situation to absorb knowledge? Endless study only ensure students to be weird and stressed not energetic and refreshing. On the contrary ,I always find myself with a clear mind after I go traveling one or two days before I get started to do my project.

In a nutshell, 11 months' study will do no good to a more effective study. Students need a balanced life between study and relax in that it helps maintain their interests in the particular subject, ensures enough time to self learning and better prepare them for studying.