IELTS: Living in modern Apartment or Traditional House - support your choice

Hi, all. I am open for comments.

Would you prefer to live in a traditional house or in a modern apartment building? Use specific reasons and details to support your choice.

These days, many residents in the big city afford the apartment, while the other choose traditional house to live. Personally, I prefer to live in a traditional house, and I want to examine my choice in two reasons.

Firstly, the consideration to choose place of living is based on the economic reason. In the big city, a modern luxurious apartment is unaffordable. So, we can see city inhabitants who are in the middle or low class favors to live in the traditional house. While for wealth people choosing apartment as housing is preferable.

Secondly, choosing place to stay is depended on personal taste. Even though the modern feature and service of apartment simplify the daily duties, some people feel out of their coziness. For example, whether the door locked or not, does not to be afraid because it is automatically tightens, but wake up with morning with bird tweeting exactly unavailable in apartment. However, living in the traditional house with peaceful atmosphere might be a dream of most of city inhabitant. We should be understood it as an effect of city density dissatisfaction. People are bored with traffic, deadlines, and noisy. So, they tend to relax in the traditional house which is complete with green grass.

In my personal view, living in the traditional house is better. My consideration is about sudden natural disaster like earthquake. As we know, when living in the skyscrapers like apartment, it should take long time to came out in such emergency situation whereas the traditional house is better enough than apartment does. Further, the traditional house has uniqueness in design variation in compare with minimalist style or other modern pattern.

In conclusion, while others have a freedom to decide which suitable place for them to live, traditional or modern, I believe that choosing place to stay in is depend on economical ability and personal taste.